HC Deb 26 May 1919 vol 116 cc813-4
31. Mr. MacVEAGH

asked the Undersecretary of State for Foreign Affairs to what new States the Government has given recognition within the past five years?


His Majesty's Government have definitely recognised the following Governments:

The Governments of Czecho-Slovakia, Poland, and Finland. Provisional recognition has also been granted to the Esthonian National Council, and to the Lettish National Council as de facto independent bodies. The belligerent status of the Arabs has also been recognised.


May I ask the hon. Gentleman if he can give the House an assurance that all these places are a long, long way from Tipperary?