HC Deb 05 May 1911 vol 25 c809

Ordered, That a Select Committee be appointed to assist Mr. Speaker in the arrangements for the Official Report of Debates, and to inquire into the expenditure on Stationery and Printing for this House and the public service generally:

That Mr. Arkwright, Mr. Charles Bathurst, Mr. Bowerman, Mr. Godfrey Collins, Major Guest, Mr. Ernest Jardine, Mr. Jeremiah MacVeagh, Mr. Walter Rea, Mr. William Redmond, Mr. Toulmin, and Mr. Wheler be Members of the Committee:

That the Committee have power to send for persons, papers, and records:

That Three be the quorum.—[Mr. Gulland.]

Whereupon Mr. Speaker adjourned the House without Question put, pursuant to Standing Order No. 3.

Adjourned at Twelve minutes after Five o'clock, till Monday next, 8th May.