HC Deb 09 March 1910 vol 14 c1480
Mr. CHARLES CRAIG (for Mr. Lonsdale)

asked the Chief Secretary if he will state whether the consultative committee for purposes of fisheries contemplated by Section 48 of the Irish Land Act, 1909, has yet been constituted; and, if so, whether he will give the names of the members of the committee?


The consultative committee for Fishery purposes under the 48th Section of the Irish Land Act of 1909 was nominated on 25th January. The representatives of the Department of Agriculture and Technical Instruction are the Right Hon. T. W. Russell, Mr. T. P. Gill, and the Rev. W. S. Green, C.B.; and the representatives of the Congested Districts Board are the Most Reverend Doctor O'Donnell the Right Hon. Sir David Harrel, and Mr. W. L. Micks. The committee met on 27th January.


Are we to assume from that answer that Mr. T. W. Russell is going to remain President of the Department?


For the time being.