HC Deb 23 June 1910 vol 18 c482

asked how many factories in Ireland were sanctioned by the Agricultural Department for re-working of water-blended butter; and in what counties, towns, or cities were they located?


The Department assume that the question refers to the registration of butter factories under the Butter and Margarine Act, 1907. Four such factories—one in the borough of Cork, two in the borough of Limerick, and one in county Wexford—have been registered with the sanction of the Department. The registration of ninety-three other butter factories has been notified to the Department, the Department's sanction not being necessary in these cases.