HC Deb 02 March 1898 vol 54 c432
On the Motion of SIR WILLIAM WALROND (Devon, Tiverton)

, it was agreed: That a Select Committee be appointed to inquire into and report upon the administration and cost of the Museums of the Science and Art Department; that Lord Balcarres, Mr. Bartley, Sir Mancherjee Bhownaggree, Mr. John Burns, Mr. Daly, Dr. Farquharson, Sir John Gorst, Mr. Ernest Gray, Sir Henry Howorth, Mr. Humphreys-Owen, Mr. Kenrick, Mr. Platt-Higgins, Sir Francis Powell, Mr. Woodall, and Mr. Yoxall be Members of the Committee; that the Committee have power to send for persons, papers, and records; that five be the quorum.

House adjourned at 5.35.