HC Deb 15 March 1895 vol 31 cc1142-3
MR. THOMAS ELLIS (Merioneth)

moved, that a Select Committee be appointed to consider every Report made by the Board of Agriculture, certifying the expediency of any Provisional Order for the enclosure or regulation of a Common, and presented to the House during the last or present Sessions, before a Bill be brought in for the confirmation of the Order. That it be an Instruction to the Committee that they have power in respect of each such Provisional Order, to inquire and report to the House whether the same should be confirmed by Parliament; and, if so, whether, with or without modification, and, in the event of their being of opinion that the same should not be confirmed, except subject to modifications, to report such modifications accordingly with a view of such Provisional Order being remitted to the Board of Agriculture. That the Committee do consist of 12 Members, seven to be nominated by the House, and five by the Committee of Selection. That Dr. Ambrose, Viscount Curzon, Sir Arthur Hayter, Mr. Seale-Hayne, Mr. Jeffreys, Sir Thomas Robinson and Mr. Taylor be Members of the Committee. That the Committee have power to send for persons, papers, and records. That five be the quorum.

Motion agreed to.

Back to
Forward to