HC Deb 16 March 1894 vol 22 c452

On Motion of Mr. Ernest Spencer, Bill to establish a Ministry of Labour to be presided over by a Minister to be called the Labour Minister, ordered to be brought in by Mr. Ernest Spencer, Sir Alfred Hickman, Sir Albert Rollit, Sir John Blundell Maple, Sir Seymour King, Sir Joseph Pease, Colonel Howard Vincent, Mr. Dalziel, and Mr. Wilson Lloyd.

Bill presented, and read first time. [Bill 25.]