HC Deb 26 February 1891 vol 350 c1800

Order read, for resuming Adjourned Debate on Question [10th February], "That Mr. Bartley be a Member of the Select Committee on the School Board for London (Superannuation) Bill."

Question put, and agreed to

Mr. Causton, Sir John Colomb, Mr. Duncan, Sir Julian Goldsmid, Mr. Howell, Colonel Hughes, Mr. John Kelly, Mr. Lawson, Mr. Francis Powell, Mr. James Rowlands, Mr. Tuite, and Sir Richard Temple nominated other Members of the Committee.

Ordered, that the Committee have power to send for persons, papers, and records.

Ordered, That Five be the quorum.—(Sir Richard Temple.)

Ordered, That it be an Instruction to the Committee to consider the whole question of the Superannuation of Elementary School Teachers in England and Wales.

Ordered, That the Committee do consist of Eighteen Members.

Ordered, That Mr. Talbot, Mr. Arthur Acland. Sir Richard Paget, Mr. Mather, and Mr. W. F. Lawrence be added to the Committee.— (Sir William Hart Dyke.)