HC Deb 26 June 1890 vol 346 c84

Mr. Edwards-Moss, Mr. Conybeare, Mr. Shaw Lefevre, and Mr. Brodrick, nominated Members of the Committee, with three to be added by the Committee of Selection.

Ordered, "That all Petitions presented against the Bill three clear days before the meeting of the Committee be referred to the Select Committee on the Bill, and that such of the Petitioners as pray to be heard by themselves, their Counsel, Agents, or Witnesses, be heard upon their Petitions if they think fit, and Counsel heard in favour of the Bill against the said Petitions if desired."

Ordered, "That the Committee have power to send for persons, papers, and records."

Ordered, "That three be the quorum."—(Mr. Brodrick.)