HC Deb 10 April 1889 vol 335 cc125-7

reported from the Committee of Selection; That they had nominated the following Members to serve on the Standing Committee for the consideration of all Bills relating to Law and Courts of Justice and Legal Procedure which may by Order of the House be committed to such Standing Committee: —Mr. Tyssen Amhurst, Mr. Asquith, Mr. Atherley-Jones, Mr. J. B. Balfour, Mr. Bartley, Mr. Beach, Mr. Beadel, Mr. William Beckett, Mr. George Cavendish Bentinck, Mr. Jacob Bright, Mr. Bryce, Sir George Campbell, Sir Edward Clarke, Mr. Jesse Collings, Dr. Commins, Mr. Cremer, Mr. Curzon, Mr. Darling, Mr. H. T. Davenport, Colonel Dawnay, Sir John Dorington, Mr. Dugdale, Viscount Ebrington, Mr. Arthur Elliot, Mr. John E. Ellis, Mr. Elton, Sir Thomas Esmonde, Mr. Finlay, Mr. Herbert Gardner, Mr. Herbert Gladstone, Sir William Vernon Harcourt, Mr. T. M. Healy, Mr. Staveley Hill, Mr. Samuel Hoare, Mr. Hobhouse, Mr. Isaacs, Sir Ughtred Kay-Shuttleworth, Mr. Kenyon, Mr. Compton Lawrence, Mr. W. F. Lawrence, Mr. George Shaw Lefevre, Sir Charles Lewis, Mr. Lockwood, Mr. Macartney, Mr. Francis Maclean, Mr. Swift MacNeill, Mr. Madden, Mr. Mahony, Mr. Marum, Mr. Story-Maskelyne, Mr. Matthews, Mr. Milvain, Mr. John Morley, Mr. William O'Brien, Mr. Pickard, Mr. Picton, Mr. Thomas P. Price, Sir John Puleston, Mr. John E. Redmond, Mr. Bannerman Robertson, Mr. T. W. Russell, Sir Charles Russell, Sir Richard Temple, Sir George Trevelyan, Mr. Whitmore, Mr. Arthur Williams, Mr. Wodehouse, and Mr. Stuart Wortley.


further reported from the said Committee that they had nominated the following Members to serve on the Standing Committee for the consideration of all Bills relating to Trade (including Agriculture and Fishing), Shipping, and Manufacture which may, by order of the House, be committed to such Standing Committee:—Mr. Addison, Mr. Asher, Mr. Baring, Mr. Barran, Sir Walter Barttelot, Sir Michael Hicks Beach, Sir Edward Birkbeck, Mr. Bolitho, Mr. J. C. Bolton, Mr. Bonsor, Mr. Boord, Mr. A. H. Brown, Mr. Brunner, Mr. Burt, Mr. Joseph Chamberlain, Mr. Childers, Mr. Colman, Mr. W. J. Corbet, Sir James Corry, Mr. Craig, Sir Charles Dalrymple, Mr. Stormonth Darling, Baron Henry De Worms, Mr. Dixon-Hartland, Sir George Elliot, Mr. T. E. Ellis, Colonel Eyre, Mr. R. U. Penrose Fitzgerald, Mr. Gilliat, Sir Julian Goldsmid, Mr. Grotrian, Mr. A. W. Hall, Mr. F. Hardcastle, Mr. Heneage, Sir William Houldsworth, Mr. Dowell, Mr. Hoyle, Mr. Jackson, Mr. William Lowther, Sir John Lubbock, Mr. Peter M'Donald, Mr. M'Lagan, Mr. Mundella, Mr. Muntz, Mr. Murphy, Sir Stafford Northcote, Mr. T. P. O'Connor, Sir Richard Paget, Mr. Parnell, Sir Joseph Pease, Mr. Richard Power, Mr. Rath-bone, Mr. Edmund Robertson, Mr. Craig Sellar, Mr. Sexton, Mr. Shiel, Mr. William P. Sinclair, Mr. Samuel Smith, Mr. Ernest Spencer, Mr. T. D. Sullivan, Mr. Tomlinson, Sir Richard Webster, Mr. Wharton, Mr. Whitley, Mr. S. Williamson, Mr. C. H. Wilson, Mr. Winterbotham, and Mr. Wood.

Ordered, That the Report do lie upon the Table.