HC Deb 23 March 1888 vol 324 cc171-3

Ordered, That the Committee of Selection have leave to make a Special Report.


accordingly reported from the Committee of Selection; That they had nominated the following Members to servo on the Standing Committee for the consideration of all Bills relating to Law and Courts of Justice and Legal Procedure which may by Order of the House be committed to such Standing Committee:—Mr. Tyssen Amherst, Mr. Asquith, Sir G. Baden-Powell, Mr. J. B. Balfour, Mr. Bartley, Mr. Beach, Mr. Beadel, Mr. William Beckett, Mr. George Cavendish Bentinck, Mr. Bradlaugh, Mr. Jacob Bright, Mr. Bryce, Mr. Burdett - Coutts, Sir George Campbell, Mr. Jesse Collings, Mr. Commins, Mr. Curzon, Colonel Dawnay, Mr. Dillwyn, Sir John Dorington, Colonel Duncan, Viscount Ebring- ton, Mr. Arthur Elliot, Mr. John E. Ellis, Mr. Elton, Sir Thomas Esmonde, Mr. Finlay, Mr. Henry H. Fowler, Mr. Gardner, Mr. Herbert Gladstone, Lord Claud Hamilton, Sir W. Vernon Harcourt, Mr. T. M. Healy, Mr. Staveley Hill, Mr. Samuel Hoare, Mr. Hobhouse, Mr. Atherley-Jones, Sir Ughtred Kay-Shuttleworth, Mr. Kenyon, Mr. Compton Lawrance, Sir Charles Lewis, Mr. Lockwood, Mr. J. H. A. Macdonald, Mr. Frederic Maclean, Mr. Swift MacNeill, Mr. Madden, Mr. Mahony, Mr. Marum, Mr. Story-Maskelyne, Mr. Matthews, Mr. John Morley, Mr. William O'Brien, Mr. Pickard, Mr. Picton, Sir John Puleston, Mr. John E. Redmond, Mr. Russell, Sir Charles Russell, Mr. J. E. Spencer, Sir Richard Temple, Mr. Tomlinson, Sir George Trevelyan, Mr. Howard Vincent, Mr. Waddy, Sir Richard Webster, Mr. Whitmore, Mr. Wodehouse, and Mr. Stuart-Wortley.


further reported from the said Committee; That they had nominated the following Members to serve on the Standing Committee for the consideration of all Bills relating to Trade (including Agriculture and Fishing), Shipping, and Manufacture, which may, by order of the House, be committed to such Standing Committee: Mr. Addison, Mr. Asher, Mr. Baring, Mr. Barran, Sir Walter Barttelot, Sir Michael Hicks-Beach, Sir Edward Birkbeck, Mr. Bolitho, Mr. J. C. Bolton, Mr. Bonsor, Mr. Boord, Mr. A. H. Brown, Mr. Brunner, Mr. Burt, Mr. Joseph Chamberlain, Mr. Henry Chaplin, Mr. Childers, Sir Edward Clarke, Mr. Colman, Mr. W. J. Corbet, Sir James Corry, Sir Charles Dalrymple, Baron de Worms, Mr. Dillon, Mr. Dixon-Hartland, Sir George Elliot, Mr. T. E. Ellis, Mr. R. V. Penrose FitzGerald, Mr. Gilliat, Sir Julian Goldsmid, Mr. Goschen, Mr. Dwyer Gray, Mr. Grotrian, Mr. A. W. Hall, Mr. Hanbury, Mr. Frank Hardcastle, Mr. Timothy Harrington, Mr. Heneage, Sir William Houldsworth, Mr. Howell, Mr. Hoyle, Mr. William Lowther, Sir John Lubbock, Mr. M'Lagan, Mr. Mundella, Mr. Muntz, Sir Stafford Northcote, Mr. T. P. O'Connor, Sir Richard Paget, Mr. Parnell, Sir Joseph Pease, Mr. Richard Power, Mr. Rathbone, Mr. Edmund Robertson, Mr. J. Robertson, Colonel Saunderson, Mr. Craig Sellar, Mr. Sexton, Mr. Sinclair, Mr. Slagg, Mr. Samuel Smith, Mr. T. D. Sullivan, Mr. Wharton, Mr. Whitley, Mr. S. Williamson, Mr. C. H. Wilson, Mr. Winterbotham, and Mr. Wood.

Ordered, That the Report do lie upon the Table.

Back to
Forward to