HC Deb 18 April 1888 vol 324 c1675

On Motion of Mr. Long, Bill to confirm certain Orders of the Local Government Board under the provisions of "The Divided Parishes and Poor Law Amendment Act, 1876," as amended and extended by "The Poor Law Act, 1879," relating to the Parishes of Avington, Berstead, Brixton, Brook, Calbourne, Easton, Gatcombe, Itchen Abbas, Itchen Stoke, Kingston, Saint Nicholas, Shalfleet, Shorwell, Thornham, and Wootton, ordered to be brought in by Mr. Long and Mr. Ritchie.

Bill presented, and read the first time. [Bill 219.]