HC Deb 14 March 1887 vol 312 c334

Ordered, That a Select Committee be appointed to consider every Report made by the Laud Commissioners for England, certifying the expediency of any Provisional Order for the Enclosure or Regulation of a Common, and presented to the House during the last or present Sessions, before a Bill be brought in for the Confirmation of such Order.

Ordered, That it be an Instruction to the Committee that they have power, in respect of each such Provisional Order, to inquire and report to the House whether the same should be confirmed by Parliament, and, if so, whether with or without modification; and, in the event of their being of opinion that the same should be confirmed, except subject to modifications, to report such modifications accordingly, with a view to such Provisional Order being remitted to the Land Commissioners.

Ordered. That the Committee do consist of Twelve Members, Seven to be nominated by the House, and Five by the Committee of Selection:—Sir Henry Selwin-Ibbetson, Mr. Wroughton, Mr. Elton, Mr. Walter James, Mr. Bryce, Mr. Story-Maskelyne, and Mr. Richard Power, nominated Members of the said Committee.

Ordered, That Five be the quorum.—(Mr. Stuart-Wortley.)