HC Deb 28 January 1887 vol 310 c237

On Motion of Mr. W. F. Lawrence, Bill to amend the Law relating to the Vacation of Seats by Members of the Commons House of Parliament accepting office under the Crown, ordered to be brought in by Mr. W. F. Lawrence, Mr. A. D. Elliot, Mr. Hobhouse, Mr. Tomlinson, Mr. Francis Stevenson, and Mr. E. Robertson.

Bill presented, and read the first time. [Bill 72.]