HC Deb 18 March 1886 vol 303 cc1325-6

Select Committee on Town Holdings to consist of Twenty-four Members:—Committee nominated of,—Mr. MELLOR, Mr. WODEHOUSE, Lord WILLIAM COMPTON, Viscount WOLMER, Mr. ASHER, Mr. LEWIS FRY, Mr. EDWARD RUSSELL, Mr. CONYBEARE, Mr. GOSCHEN, Sir HENRY JAMES, Mr. LAWSON, Mr. SAUNDERS, Mr. ARTHUR BALFOUR, Mr. GIBSON, Mr. MACARTNEY, Mr. TYSSEN AMHERST, Viscount FOLKESTONE, Mr. SIDNEY HERBERT, Mr. GREGORY, Sir JOHN ELLIS, Mr. BARTLEY, Mr. CRILLY, Mr. O'DOGHERTY, and Colonel NOLAN:—Power to send for persons, papers, and records; Five to be the quorum."—(Colonel Nolan.)

Instruction to the Select Committee on Town Holdings to inquire into the expediency of giving to leaseholders facilities for the purchase of the fee simple of their property.—(Mr. Lawson.)

Back to