HC Deb 12 April 1886 vol 304 c1418

On Motion of Mr. Broadhurst, Bill to confirm certain Orders of the Local Government Board under the provisions of "The Divided Parishes and Poor Law Amendment Act, 1876," as amended and extended by "The Poor Law Act, 1879," relating to the Parish of Marton-with-Moxby; to the Townships of Ampleforth-Birdforth, Ampleforth-Oswaldkirk, Ampleforth-Saint-Peter, Ayton West, Burniston, Byland (Coxwold), Cloughton, Harwooddale, Husth-waite, Hutton-Bushel, Oswaldkirk, Sealby, Silpho, Thornton-with-Baxly, and Wass; and to the Chapelry of Farlington, ordered to be brought in by Mr. Broadhurst and Mr. Secretary Childers.

Bill presented, and read the first time. [Bill 179.]