HC Deb 25 April 1883 vol 278 c1116

On Motion of Mr. HIBBERT, Bill to confirm certain Orders of the Local Government Board under the provisions of the Divided Parishes and Poor Law Amendment Act, 1876, as amended and extended by The Poor Law Act, 1879, and The Divided Parishes and Poor Law Amendment Act, 1882, relating to the parishes of Brafield-on-the-Grecn, Brentor, Cadoxton-juxta-Barry, Cairau, Clungunford, Cogenhoe or Cooknoe, Courteenhall, Cwmcarvan, Great Houghton, Hope Mansell, Hopton Castle, Horton, Lamerton, Lew-Trenchard, Little Houghton, Llandough, Llangaffo, Llangeinwen, Lower Slaughter, Merthyrdovan, Michaelstone-super-Ely, Mitchel-Troy, Newington-Bagpath, New-land, Owlpen, Pennarth, Peterstone-super-Ely, Peter-Tavy, Road or Rode, Ruardean, Saint Bride-super-Ely, Saint Fagans, Tavistock, Thrushelton, Upper Slaughter, Walford, Whitchurch and Wootton; to the townships of Brimington, Clay-lane, Coal-Aston, Morton, North Wingfield, Pilsley, Tapton, Unstone, and Woodthorpe; and to the tything of Lea-Bailey, ordered to be brought in by Mr. HIBBERT and Sir CHARLES DILKE.

Bill presented, and read the first time. [Bill 149.]

Back to