HC Deb 30 March 1882 vol 268 c427

Select Committee appointed, to inquire into the Fourth and Fifth Schedules of "The Annual Turnpike Acts Continuance Act, 1881:"—Lord EDWARD CAVENDISH, Mr. WENTWORTH BEAUMONT, Mr. BEACH, Lord EDMOND FITZ MAURICE, Mr. THOMAS SALT, Mr. WILBRAHAM EGERTON, and Mr. HIBBERT; Three to be the quorum.

Ordered, That the Committee have power to send for persons, papers, and records.

Ordered, That it be an Instruction to the Committee that they have power to inquire and report to the House under what conditions, with reference to the rate of interest, expenses of management, maintenance of road, payment of debt, and term of years, or other special arrangements, the Acts of the Trusts mentioned should be continued.

Ordered, That all Petitions relating to the continuance or discontinuance of Turnpike Trusts be referred to the Committee.—(Mr. Hibbert.)