HC Deb 03 April 1879 vol 245 c348

Select Committee appointed, "to inquire into the system under which Customs Duties are now levied in this Country on Wine, and into its bearings on the fiscal and commercial interests of the Country:"—That the Select Committee do consist of Seventeen Members:—The Committee nominated of Mr. JOHN G. TALIBOT, Mr. BAXTER, Mr. PHIPPS, Mr. CHARLES PALMER, Mr. HANBURY, Mr. RITCHIE, Mr. SAMLELSON, Mr. MULHOLLAND, Mr. WHITWELL, Mr. EWART, Mr. WILLIAM EDWARD FORSTER, Mr. COBBOLD, Sir JOSEPH M'KENNA, Mr. CLARE READ, Mr. JACOB BRIGHT, Mr. CHRISTOPHER DENISON, and Mr. CARTWRIGHT;—Power to send for persons, papers, and records; Five to be the quorum.

House adjourned at a quarter before One o'clock.