HC Deb 16 July 1878 vol 241 cc1685-6

Ordered, That the East London Railway (Payment of Debts) Bill be referred to a Select Committee, Three to be nominated by the House, and Two by the Committee of Selection.

Ordered, That, subject to the Rules, Orders, and Proceedings of this House all persons affected by the said Bill have leave to appear by their Agents, Counsel, and Witnesses in support of any Petitions which have been presented praying to be heard against the Bill, and Counsel heard in favour of the Bill against such Petitions.

Ordered, That the Committee have power to send for persona, papers, and records:—That Four be the quorum of the Committee.

And, on July 17, Mr. STEPHEN CAVE, Sir HENRY JACKSON, and Mr. SAMPSON LLOYD, nominated Members of the Select Committee.—(The Chairman of Ways and Means.)