HC Deb 13 February 1878 vol 237 cc1596-7

Select Committee of last Session to inquire into the operation of the Lunacy Law, so far as it regards the security afforded by it against violations of personal liberty re-appointed:— Mr. STEPHEN CAVE, Dr. LUSH, Mr. WOODD, Mr. RAMSAY, Mr. LEIGHTON, Mr. TREMAYNE, Mr. HERSOHELL, Mr. GOLDNEY, Mr. JOSEPH COWEN, Mr. KAVANAGH, Mr. BUTT, Mr. BIR-LEY, Mr. HOPWOOD, Mr. DILLWYN, and Sir TREVOR LAWRENCE:—Power to send for persons, papers, and records; Five to be the quorum.

Minutes of the Evidence taken before the Select Committee on Lunacy Law in Session 1877 referred to the Committee.—(Mr. Stephen Cave.)