HC Deb 15 May 1876 vol 229 c754

Motion made, and Question proposed, "That the Select Committee do consist of Nineteen Members."—(Sir Henry Havelock.)

Amendment proposed, to leave out the word "Nineteen," in order to insert the words "Twenty-one,"—(Captain Nolan,)—instead thereof.

Question, "That the word 'Nineteen' stand part of the Question, put, and negatived.

Question, "That the words 'Twenty-one' be there inserted, instead thereof," put, and agreed to.

Main Question, as amended, put, and agreed to.

Ordered, That the Select Committee do consist of Twenty-one Members:—Viscount Hinching-brook, Lord Eustace Cecil, General Shute, Mr. Gerard Noel, Mr. James Corry, Lord Elcho, Captain Price, Mr. John Talbot, Sir Charles Russell, Sir Henry Holland, Mr. Childers, Mr. Campbell-Bannerman, Mr. Errington, Mr. Hanbury-Tracy, Colonel Mure, Mr. John Holms, Sir George Balfour, Mr. Laing, and Sir Henry Havelock, nominated Members of the Committee:—Power to send for persons, papers, and records; Five to be the quorum.

And, on May 16, Sir John Hay and Major O'Gorman added.

House adjourned at One o'clock