HC Deb 10 June 1872 vol 211 c1561

Select Committee on Elementary Schools (Certificated Teachers) nominated:—Mr. WILLIAM EDWARD FORSTER, Sir CHARLES ADDERLEY, Mr. BAXTER, Mr. SCLATER-BOOTH, Mr. KAY-SHUTTLE-WORTH, Mr. WILLIAM HENRY SMITH, Mr. ANDREW JOHNSTON, Mr. FRANCIS SHARP POWELL, Mr. MELLY, Mr. CLARE READ, Mr. BRISTOWE, Mr. SCOURFIELD, Mr. PEASE, Mr. PEMBERTON, and Mr. WHITWELL:—Power to send for persons, papers, and records; Five to be the quorum.