HC Deb 19 February 1872 vol 209 c762

Select Committee appointed, "to inquire into the operation of the Law relating to the area of Rating in Ireland, and to consider whether such Law may be beneficially amended:"—Committee to consist of Sixteen Members:—Mr. VILHEKS, Sir MICHAEL HICKS-BEACH, Mr. M'MAHON, Lord CLAUD HAMILTON, Mr. DOWNING, Mr. KAVANAGH, Mr. MAGUIRE, Colonel TAYLOR, Colonel VANDE-LEUR, Mr. DEASE, Mr. BRUEN, Mr. STACPOOLE, Mr. WILLIAM ORMSBY GORE, Sir FREDERICK HEYGATE, Mr. BAGWELL, and The Marquess of HARTINGTON:—Power to send for persons, papers, and records; Five to be the quorum.—(The Marquess of Harlinglon.)