HC Deb 08 February 1872 vol 209 c178

Select Committee appointed, "to consider the best plan for the control and management of Habitual Drunkards."—(Mr. Donald Dalrymple.)

And, on February 22, Committee nominated as follows:—Sir HARCOURT JOHNSTONE, Mr. BIRLEY, Mr. HENRY SAMUELSON, Mr. WHARTON, Dr. LYON PLAYFAIR, Mr. AKROYD, Mr. MITCHELL HENRY, Lord CLAUD JOHN HAMILTON, Mr. MILLER, Mr. DOWNING, Major WALKER, Mr. WINTERBOTHAM, Mr. CLARE READ, Colonel BRISE, and Mr. DONALD DALRYMPLE:—Power to send for persons, papers, and records; Five to be the quorum.

Forward to