HC Deb 24 June 1869 vol 197 cc566-7

Motion made, and Question proposed, "That Sir Stafford Northcote be one other Member of the Select Committee on the Abyssinian War."

Amendment proposed, To leave out from the word "That" to the end of the Question, in order to add the words "the order [21st June] that the Select Committee on the Abyssinian War do consist of nineteen Members be discharged,"—(Mr. Craufurd,) —instead thereof.

Question, "That the words proposed to be left out stand part of the Question," put, and agreed to.

Main Question put, and agreed to.

Sir STAFFORD NORTHCOTE, Mr. GRANT DUFF, Sir JOHN HAY, Mr. SEELY, Mr. EASTWICK, Major ANSON, Mr. CHRISTOPHER DENISON, Mr. WHITE, Mr. HOWES, Sir PATRICK O'BRIEN, Lord ELCHO, Captain BEAUMONT, Mr. CHARLES TURNER, Mr. MUNDELLA, Sir JAMES ELPHINSTONE, Mr. HOLMS, Colonel BARTTELOT, and Mr. CANDLISH, nominated other Members of the said Committee:—Power to send for persons, papers, and records; Five to be the quorum.

House adjourned at a quarter after Two o'clock.