HC Deb 17 June 1867 vol 187 c2006

Select Committee on Sir John Port's Charily Bill nominated;—Mr. PAGET, Mr. COEVILE, Mr. DENMAN, Mr. LOWE, Sir. EVANS, Mr. HENLEY, and Lord ROBERT MONTAGU:—Power to send for persons, papers, and records; Five to be the quorum.

Ordered, That all Petitions presented during the present Session against the Bill be referred to the Committee, and such of the Petitioners as pray to be heard by themselves, their Counsel, or Agents, be heard upon their Petitions, if they think fit, and Counsel heard in favour of the Bill against the said Petitions.

House adjourned at half after One o'clock.