HC Deb 26 February 1856 vol 140 cc1411-2

said, that he had intended to make a Motion in reference to that Report, but he was given to understand that he could not bring in a Bill upon the subject. He therefore begged to ask the noble Lord at the head of the Government whether he had any objection to state the names of the Commissioners appointed to inquire into complaints relative to the Report of Sir John M'Neill and Colonel Tulloch, and likewise if he would lay upon the table a copy of the Commission under which they were appointed?


said, that he held the Commission in his hand, and it would be laid immediately on the table. The names of the Commissioners were as follows: Lord Seaton, General M'Mahon, Earl Beauchamp, General Rowan, Sir John Bell, General Peel, and General Knowles.