HC Deb 16 August 1843 vol 71 c895

The House resolved itself into committee on the Charitable Loan Societies (Ireland) Bill.

Clauses to 44 were agreed to.

Viscount Clements moved that clauses 45 to 50, both inclusive, be omitted.

After a words from Mr. J. A. Smith,

The Committee divided on the question that clause 45, Irish Reproductive Loan Institution to be exempt from the control of the loan fund board, stand part of the bill—Ayes 44; Noes 2: Majority 42.

List of the AYES.
Archbold, R. Knight, F. W.
Bentinck, Lord G. Lincoln, Earl of
Bodkin, W. H. McGeachy, F. A.
Broadwood, H. Masterman, J.
Bruce, Lord E. Morris, D.
Buller, Sir J. Y. Neville, R.
Clerk, Sir G. Nicholl, rt. hon. J.
Corry, rt. hon. H. Norreys, Sir D. J.
Cripps, W. O'Brien, W. S.
Darby, G. Pollock, Sir F.
Denison, E. B. Pringle, A.
Douglas, Sir C. E. Scholefield, J.
Ferguson, Sir R. A. Scott, hon. F.
Flower, Sir J. Smith, rt. hn. T. B. C.
Fremantle, Sir Stanley, Lord
Fuller, A. E. Sutton, hn. H. M.
Gaskell, J. Milnes Trotter, J.
Gladstone, rt. hn. W. E. Wawn, J. T.
Gore, M. Wood, B.
Goulburn, rt. hon. H. Yorke, H R
Graham, rt. hn. Sir J.
Hardinge, rt. hn. Sir H. TELLERS.
Henley, J. W. Hamilton, G. A.
Howard, P. H. Young, J.
List of the NOES.
O'Brien, A. S. TELLERS.
Wyse, T. Clements, Visct.
Hindley, C.

Bill went through committee and was ordered to be reported.

House adjourned at half past one o'clock.