HC Deb 04 August 1835 vol 30 c49

Mr. Grantley Berkeley moved that the House do agree to the Report of the select Committee for providing for the admission of a certain number of Ladies to the Strangers' Gallery.

The House divided.

Ayes 83; Noes 86; Majority 3.

List of the Ayes.
Baines, E. Howard, R.
Baldwin, Dr. Hume, J.
Baring, H. B. Hutt, W.
Barnard, E. G. Jones, W.
Benett, J. Langton, Colonel G.
Bentinck, Lord G. Law, Hon. C. E.
Berkeley, Hon. G. Maclean, D.
Blackburne, J. I. Martin, J.
Blackstone, W. S. Miles, W.
Blake, M. Musgrave, Sir R.
Bodkin, J. J. O'Connell, D.
Bowring, Dr. O'Connell, M.
Brotherton, J. O'Connell, M,
Browne, Rt. Hon. D O'Connell, M. J.
Buckingham, J. S. O'Brien, W.
Buller, C. O'Brien, W. S.
Butler, Colonel O'Conor, Don
Bulwer, H. L. Philips, M.
Castlereagh, Viscount Plumptre, J. P.
Codrington, C. W. Plunket, Hon. R.
Compton, H. C. Potter, R.
Coote, Sir C. Poulter, J. S.
Dalbiac, Sir C. Power, P.
Dick, Q. Price, S. G.
Dottin, A. R. Pryme, G.
Duncombe, T. S. Ramsbottom, J.
Eaton, R. J. Robinson, G. R.
Entwisle, J. Roebuck, J. A.
Ewart, W. Scrope, C. P.
Fancourt, Major Sullivan, T.
Ferguson, Sir R. C. Thompson, Colonel P.
Fergusson, C. Tynte, C. K.
Finn, W. F. Thornely, T.
French, F. Tulk, C. A.
Gaskell, J. Milnes Twiss, H.
Gaskell, D. Wakley, T.
Gladstone, T. Walker, C. A.
Goodricke, Sir F. L. Wason, R.
Grattan, H. Whitmore, T. C.
Hardy, J. Wilbraham, Hon.R.
Hay, Colonel L. Wilde, T.
Howard, P. H. Wilson, H.