HC Deb 16 July 1993 vol 228 c717W
Mr. Livingstone

To ask the Secretary of State for Defence if he will name all the chairmen and chairwomen of the Defence Scientific Advisory Board since 1984.

Mr. Aitken

I assume that the hon. Member refers to the Defence Scientic Advisory Council. Its chairmen since 1984 have been:

  • 1981–1984 Mr. P. E. Trier
  • 1985–1991 Professor Sir J. I. G. Cadogan
  • 1991–present Professor D. E. N. Davies