HC Deb 07 December 1988 vol 143 cc208-9W
Mr. Bowis

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department if he will list the countries with which the United Kingdom has a reciprocal arrangement for the repatriation of prisoners to serve their sentences in their home countries.

Mr. John Patten

Austria, Canada, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, the United States of America; and the following overseas territories: Anguilla, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands, Gibraltar, Hong Kong, Montserrat, Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands, St. Helena, St. Helena Dependencies, and the Sovereign Base Areas of Akrotiri and Dhekelia in the Island of Cyprus.

Forward to