HC Deb 19 November 1979 vol 974 cc62-3W
Mr. Costain

asked the Secretary of State for Trade if he will make a statement on the appointment of the members of the Pilotage Commission.

Mr. Tebbit

The Secretary of State has today appointed the following as members of the Pilotage Commission:

  • Mr. G. W. Brimyard.
  • Mr. G. S. C. Clarabut, D.S.O., D.S.C.
  • Mr. K. Cooper.
  • Mr. J. P. Davidson.
  • Capt. A. F. Dickson.
  • Mr. B. I. Evans.
  • Mr. H. Frith.
  • Capt. P. F. Mason.
  • Mr. N. C. Walker.

As previously announced, the chairman of the commission will be Dr. Denis Rebbeck, C.B.E.

Forward to