HC Deb 06 December 1978 vol 959 cc687-8W
Mr. Alan Lee Williams

asked the Secretary of State for Transport what appointments he has recently made to the Port of London Authority under the Port of London Authority (Constitution) Revision Order 1975.

Mr. William Rodgers:

I am required by the provisions of the Port of London Authority (Constitution) Revision Order 1975 to appoint members to the board of the authority in rotation each year, after consultation with the chairman of the PLA. I have accordingly appointed Sir Robin Gillett Bt, GBE, DSc, Mr. H. W. Hinds, MA, and Mr. P. Shea to serve for three years from 1st January 1979 to 31st December 1981 and re-appointed Mr. D. J. Allison to serve for the same period. Additionally I have appointed Sir Derek Mitchell, KCB, CVO as a member until 31st December 1979 to fill a casual vacancy arising at the end of this year.

Back to