HC Deb 25 June 1976 vol 913 c432W
Mr. Michael Morris

asked the Secretary of State for the Environment how many drought orders are currently in existence and which counties are affected.

Mr. Denis Howell

As at 16th June 1976, 26 drought orders are in force in England and Wales. These have been made to alleviate difficulties with water supply in parts of the following counties: Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire, Leicestershire, Warwickshire, South Yorkshire, West Yorkshire, North Yorkshire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Kent, Sussex, Dorset, Somerset, Devon, Gwent, South Glamorgan and Mid-Glamorgan.

Back to
Forward to