HC Deb 12 February 1976 vol 905 cc381-2W
Mr. Wigley

asked the Secretary of State for Wales if he will publish in the Official Report the names of persons appointed to serve on the Welsh Scientific Advisory Committee, together with the terms of reference of that committee.

Mr. John Morris

The Chairman of the Welsh Scientific Advisory Committee will be Professor Keith Griffiths, Director of the Tenovus Research Institute. I hope to make an announcement about the membership of the Committee within the next few days. The terms of reference of the Committee will be to give professional advice to the Secretary of State on scientific and technical matters.