HC Deb 05 February 1976 vol 904 c685W
Mr. Macfarlane

asked the Secretary of State for the Environment if he will list the members of his working party studying the problems of the development of sporting centres of excellence.

Mr. Denis Howell

The members of my working party on centres of excellence are:

  • Mr. J. Biddell.
  • Mrs. P. A. Bowen-West.
  • Mr. E. H. Burden.
  • Mr. J. F. Cachman.
  • Mr. L. G. Glasgow.
  • Mrs. A. Jones.
  • Mr. J. K. Hutchinson.
  • Professor J. E. Kane.
  • Mr. P. Lawson.
  • Mr. P. M. MacGregor.
  • Mr. T. McNab.
  • Mr. J. S. Medhurst.
  • Mr. H. J. Oakes.
  • Mr. A. Pascoe.
  • Mr. W. J. Slater.
  • Dr. V. Thomas.
  • Mr. W. Winterbottom.

Officials of the Department of the Environment and Department of Education and Science also attend meetings, and the Sports Council provides the secretariat.