HC Deb 15 December 1975 vol 902 c513W
Mr. Wigley

asked the Secretary of State for Wales if he will list in the Official Report the names of those persons serving on the Welsh Oil Council, the date of their appointments, the period for which they have been appointed and the number of meetings which the council has held since it was established.

Mr. John Morris

I assume the hon. Member is referring to the Celtic Sea Advisory Committee. The following serve as members of the Committee under my chairmanship:

Dr. D. Bassett

Professor W. J. G. Beynon

Mr. Z. Brierley

Mr. B. R. R. Butler

Lord Heycock

The Hon. T. Lewis

Mr. G. R. Peregrine

Sir Melvyn Rosser

Mr. G. Wright

With the exception of Mr. Butler all appointments were made in August 1974 for an initial period of two years. Mr. Butler was appointed in September 1975 for a period of a year in succession to Mr. W. J. George. The Committee has met on three occasions since it was set up in August 1974.

Forward to