HC Deb 31 July 1963 vol 682 cc116-7W
Mr. Stodart

asked the Secretary of State for Scotland whether he is now able to announce the membership of the Committee of Inquiry into the Sheriff Courts.

Mr. Noble

I announced on 19th June that the Lord Justice Clerk, the right hon. Lord Grant, would be chairman of the Committee. I am grateful to the following persons for accepting my invitation to serve as members:

  • Mr. D. W. R. Brand, Q.C.
  • Mr. W. A. Cook.
  • Mr. E. W. Craig.
  • Mr. J. A. Keyden.
  • Mr. R. R. Kydd, Sheriff Substitute of Fife and Kinross.
  • Mr. Hamilton Lyons.
  • Mr. A. MacLeod.
  • Mr. T. Muirhead.
  • Dame Jean Roberts.
  • Mr. R. Wallace.
  • Mr. Neil Watson, S.S.C.
  • Mr. F. C. Watt, Q.C., Sheriff of Stirling, Dunbarton and Clackmannan.

There is one place still to be filled.