HC Deb 14 February 1945 vol 408 cc245-6W
Sir J. Wardlaw-Milne

asked the Chancellor of the Exchequer if he will give the names of those who now constitute the Capital Issues Committee and what emoluments are paid to them.

Sir J. Anderson

The present membership of the Capital Issues Committee is as follows:

Chairman—Lord Kennet of the Dene.


  • B. H. Binder.
  • B. G. Catterns.
  • T. Frazer.
  • A. A. Jamieson.
  • Lieutenant-Colonel J. B. Neilson.
  • R. P. Wilkinson.

The Chairman and members of the Committee receive no payment of any kind for their services.