HC Deb 14 December 1939 vol 355 cc1334-5W
Mr. Ridley

asked the Secretary for Mines by whom the Lubricating Oil Pool was established; to whom it is responsible; and the names of those composing it together with the interests they represent?

Mr. Lloyd

The Lubricating Oil Pool is a part of the organisation of the Petroleum Board, particulars of which I gave to the hon. Member in reply to his questions asked on 1st and 14th November last. The membership of the Lubricating Oil Committee which deals with lubricating oils and which represents importers and home refiners responsible for the supply of over 95 per cent. of the requirements of the country is as follows;

  • Mr. A. L. McColl (Chairman).
  • Mr. F. R. Allnutt.
  • Mr. A. T. Beazley.
  • Mr. H. Y. Blades.
  • Mr. C. M. Merrick.
  • Mr. W. Smellie.
  • Mr. N. Usmar.