HC Deb 26 February 1931 vol 248 c2319W

asked the Home Secretary whether he will issue a list showing those authorities which have taken advantage of their powers provided under the Wild Birds Protection Act, and a list of those which have not done so?


The powers given by the Wild Birds Protection Acts have been exercised by all the counties in England and Wales, and by all the county boroughs (83 in number) except the following 17:

County Boroughs.
Bolton. Oxford.
Bury. Plymouth.
Carlisle. Preston,
Derby. Salford.
Doncaster. Smethwick.
Dudley. Stoke-on-Trent.
East Ham. Wolverhampton.
Gloucester. Worcester.
Great Grimsby.

Forward to