HC Deb 04 March 1929 vol 226 cc49-50W

asked the Minister of Transport whether any resignations have, during the last six months, taken place from the Central Electricity Board; and will he give the names of the members of the Board at the present time?

Colonel ASHLEY

The names of the members of the Central Electricity Board are: Sir Andrew Duncan, Lord Barnby, Sir James Devonshire, Mr. F. Hodges, Sir James Lithgow, Alderman W. Walker, Sir Duncan Watson and Mr. W. K. Whigham. No resignations have taken place during the last six months.