HC Deb 21 July 1924 vol 176 c900W

asked the Minister of Health the names of the parishes in the borough of Colchester and in the Lexden and Winstree Rural District, respectively, which will be considered agricultural parishes for the purpose of the Housing (Financial Provisions) Bill?


The parish of Colchester (conterminous with the borough) would not be "agricultural" for the purposes of Chose 2 (2) of the Housing (Financial Provisions) Bill. The parishes in the Lexden and Winstree Rural District which would be "agricultural" for those purposes are:

  • Abberton.
  • Birch.
  • Boxted.
  • Chapel.
  • Easthorpe.
  • East Mersea.
  • Fingringhoe.
  • Fordham.
  • Great Horkesley.
  • Great Tey.
  • Great Wigborough.
  • Langenhoe.
  • Langham.
  • Laver Breton.
  • Layer de la Haye.
  • Layer Marney.
  • Little Tey.
  • Little Wigborough.
  • Messing.
  • Mount Bores.
  • Peldon.
  • Virley.
  • Wakes Colne.
  • Wormingford.