HC Deb 04 July 1919 vol 117 cc1274-5W

asked the Food Controller what are the names of the District Food Commissioners, and over what district does each commissioner operate?


The particulars of the Divisional Food Areas and names of the Divisional Food Commissioners are as follows:

Name of Division. Counties included. Name of Commissioner.
I. England.
Northern Northumberland, Durham, Berwick-upon-Tweed Lieut.-Colonel A. Leigh, M.C.
North-Eastern Yorkshire J. A. Greene, Esq., C.B.E.
North-Western Lancashire, Cheshire, Westmorland. Cumberland E. J. Andrew, Esq.
North Midlands Derby, Nottingham, Lincoln, Leicester, Rutland, Northampton J. B. Marsden-Smedley, Esq.
Midlands Shropshire, Stafford, Warwick, Worcester, Hereford ' j Sir James Curtis, K.B.E.
Eastern Norfolk, Suffolk, Cambridge, Huntingdon, Bedford Lieut.-Colonel C. D. Seymour.
London London City and the Metropolitan; Boroughs j H. J. Greenwood, Esq.
Home Counties Middlesex, Essex, Hertford, Surrey,: Kent and Sussex 1 Lieut.-Colonel A. Kenney-Herbert.
South Midlands Buckingham, Oxford, Berkshire, Hampshire, Wiltshire, Isle of Wight R. H. Wood, Esq. (Acting Food Commissioner).
South-Western Gloucester, Somerset, Dorset, Devon,; Cornwall, Lundy, Scilly Islands J. A. Crawford, Esq.
II. Wales.
North Wales Flint, Denbigh, Carnarvon, Anglesey, Merioneth, Montgomery J. R. Hughes, Esq.
South Wales Monmouth, Glamorgan, Carmarthen, Pembroke, Cardigan, Radnor, Brecknock R. J. Rhys, Esq.
III. Scotland.
Western Argyll, Ayr, Bute, Dumbarton, Dumfries Kirkcudbright, Lanark, Renfrew, Wigtown Col. Sir H. A. Rose, D.S.O.
Eastern Banff, Caithness, Elgin, Inverness, Nairn, Orkney, Ross and Cromarty Sutherland, Shetland, Aberdeen, Berwick, Blackmannan, Fife, Forfar, Haddington, Kincardine, Kinross, Linlithgow, Midlothian. Peebles, Perth, Roxburgh, Selkirk, Stirling