HC Deb 02 September 1909 vol 10 c744W

asked the Chief Secretary whether he can state the names of the urban authorities who are taking advantage of the provisions of the Housing of the Working Classes (Ireland) Act, the amount of loan applied for in each case, and the amount advanced or sanctioned?


Return showing the cases (1) in which loans have been sanctioned under the Housing of the Working Classes (Ireland) Act, 1908, and (2) in which applications for loans under the Act have been received and are under consideration:—

Loans Sanctioned.
Armagh Urban District £700
Athlone £4,000
Blackrock £14,500
Kells £1,900
Kingstown £9,000
Wexford £7,000
Bantry Town Commissioners £1,300
Applications under Consideration.
Dublin County Borough £17,400
Limerick £45,000
Dungarvan Urban District £3,870
Fermoy £1,100
Kilkenny £6,450
Letterkenny £5,800
Listowel £4,500
Tralee £7,000
Trim £2,800
NOTE.—The Local Government Board understand that a number of other local authorities are contemplating applying for loans under the Act.