HL Deb 10 December 1998 vol 595 c1036
The Chairman of Committees

My Lords, I beg to move the second Motion standing in my name on the Order Paper.

Moved, That the Select Committee on Procedure of the House be appointed and that, as proposed by the Committee of Selection, the following Lords together with the Chairman of Committees be named of the Committee:

  • B. Anelay of St. Johns,
  • L. Browne-Wilkinson,
  • L. Burlison,
  • L. Burnham,
  • E. Caithness,
  • L. Carter,
  • L. Denham,
  • E. Ferrers,
  • L. Gladwin of Clee,
  • B. Gould of Potternewton,
  • B. Hamwee,
  • L. Harris of Greenwich,
  • L. Henley,
  • L. Irvine of Lairg (Lord Chancellor),
  • B. Jay of Paddington,
  • L. Mackay of Ardbrecknish,
  • L. Mackay of Clashfern,
  • B. Rendell of Babergh,
  • L. Rodgers of Quarry Bank,
  • E. Shannon,
  • L. Skelmersdale,
  • L. Strabolgi,
  • L. Strathclyde,
  • L. Tordoff,
  • L. Weatherill,
  • L. Williams of Mostyn,
  • B. Young.—(The Chairman of Committees.)
On Question, Motion agreed to.