HL Deb 10 December 1998 vol 595 cc1035-6
The Chairman of Committees (Lord Boston of Faversham)

My Lords, I beg to move the first Motion standing in my name on the Order Paper.

Moved, That the Select Committee on the House of Lords Offices be appointed and that, as proposed by the Committee of Selection, the following Lords together with the Chairman of Committees be named of the Committee:

  • L. Brabazon of Tara,
  • L. Brougham and Vaux,
  • E. Caithness,
  • L. Carter,
  • L. Colwyn,
  • B. Darcy de Knayth,
  • L. Dean of Beswick,
  • L. Dholakia,
  • L. Dixon,
  • L. Harris of Greenwich,
  • L. Henley,
  • B. Hilton of Eggardon,
  • L. Hunt of Wirral,
  • L. Irvine of Lairg (Lord Chancellor),
  • B. Jay of Paddington,
  • L. Mackay of Ardbrecknish,
  • L. Marsh,
  • B. Nicol,
  • Bp. Oxford,
  • L. Renfrew of Kaimsthorn,
  • L. Rodgers of Quarry Bank,
  • B. Seccombe,
  • B. Serota,
  • L. Strathclyde,
  • B. Thomas of Walliswood,
  • 1036
  • L. Tordoff,
  • V. Ullswater,
  • L. Weatherill,
  • L. Williams of Mostyn.—(The Chairman of Committees.)
On Question, Motion agreed to.