HL Deb 07 December 1998 vol 595 cc719-20
The Chairman of Committees

My Lords, I beg to move the second Motion standing in my name on the Order Paper.

Moved, That, as proposed by the Committee of Selection, the following Lords be appointed as the panel of Lords to act as Deputy Chairmen of Committees for this Session:

  • L. Aberdare,
  • V. Allenby of Megiddo,
  • L. Ampthill,
  • L. Brougham and Vaux,
  • L. Burnham,
  • L. Carter,
  • L. Chesham,
  • L. Cocks of Hartcliffe,
  • B. Cox,
  • L. Dean of Harptree,
  • L. Elliott of Morpeth,
  • L. Elton,
  • L. Graham of Edmonton,
  • B. Hooper,
  • B. Lockwood,
  • L. Lyell,
  • L. McColl of Dulwich,
  • L. McIntosh of Haringey,
  • C. Mar,
  • L. Murton of Lindisfarne,
  • B. Nicol,
  • V. Oxfuird,
  • V. St. Davids,
  • B. Serota,
  • V. Simon,
  • L. Skelmersdale,
  • L. Strabolgi,
  • L. Strathclyde,
  • B. Turner of Camden.—(The Chairman of Committees.)
On Question, Motion agreed to.