HL Deb 26 May 1905 vol 146 c1516

Orders made by the Light Railway Commissioners:—

I. Modified and confirmed by the Board of Trade, authorising the construction of light railways in:—

(Portsmouth and Hayling Light Railway Order, 1905). The borough of Portsmouth, and in the rural district of Havant, in the county of Southampton, including a conveyor bridge over the Langstone Channel.

(Campbeltown and Macrihanish Light Railway Order, 1905.) The county of Argyll, from Campbeltown to Macrihanish.

(Guildford Light Railways Order, 1905.) The parish of Stoke-next-Guildford, in the rural district of Guildford and in the borough of Guildford, in the county of Surrey.

II. Confirmed by the Board of Trade, amending:—

(Welshpool and Llanfair Light Railway (Further Borrowing Powers) Order, 1905.) The Welshpool and Llanfair Light Railway (Amendment) Order, 1901; and for other purposes.

(Basingstoke and Alton Light Railway (Speed Amendment) Order, 1905.) The Basingstoke and Alton Light Railway Order, 1897, as to speed.